World Mental Health Day 2020

On World Mental Health Day, 10 October 2020, the World Health Organization will, for the first time ever, host a global online advocacy event on mental health. At this event—the Big Event for Mental Health—world leaders, mental health experts and celebrity guests will join WHO Director-General, Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, to tell the world what we can all do to improve our mental health and how we can help make sure that quality mental health care is available to everyone who needs it.

During the event, which will be streamed live on major social media channels, you will:

  • learn how WHO, together with our partners, is helping improve the mental health of people in countries throughout the world;
  • hear from national and international leaders about why they are making mental health a priority;
  • hear first-hand why internationally-renowned artists have become mental health advocates and listen to their advice for those who are struggling; and
  • listen to critically-acclaimed musicians perform some of their most popular music.

How to watch the Big Event

Tune in from one of WHO’s social media channels:FacebookTwitterLinkedInYouTube and TikTok channels

Start time: 10:00 New York, 16:00 Geneva, 19:30 New Delhi                          

The Event is expected to last three hours.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Total Page Visits: 532 - Today Page Visits: 1
Share